• Mon. May 20th, 2024

Rozana Updates

!! Get Update, Before the Date !!

West Bengal Panchayat Election 2023 ResultsWest Bengal Panchayat Election 2023 Results

West Bengal Panchayat Election 2023 Results: Out of the 63,229 gramme panchayat seats in the state, the Mamata Banerjee-led Trinamool Congress (TMC) has won over 16,330 and is in the lead in another 3,002 seats, while the opposition Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has won 3,790 and is in the lead in 802 seats.

The CPI(M) has so far won 1,206 seats and is in the lead in 621 gramme panchayat seats, according to the most recent information provided by the West Bengal Election Commission. The CPI(M) is followed by its ally Congress, which has so far won 886 seats and is in the lead in 256 seats. Independents, including TMC rebels, have won 937 seats so far, while other parties, including the recently established ISF, have taken the lead in 190 seats.West Bengal Panchayat Election 2023 Results

West Bengal Panchayat Election 2023 Results: In Darjeeling hills, out of the 598 seats in Darjeeling and 281 in Kalimpong, the Bharatiya Gorkha Prajatantrik Morcha (BGPM) is leading in many areas and is expected to be the new numero uno in the Bengal hill districts.

West Bengal Panchayat Election 2023 Results.West Bengal Panchayat Election 2023 Results

Tuesday’s election for approximately 74,000 seats in a three-tiered panchayat system—9,730 gramme panchayat seats, 9,730 panchayat samiti seats, and 928 zilla parishad seats—began at 8 am under heavy security. There are 22 districts with a total of 339 counting locations. South 24 Parganas has the most counting centres with 28, while Kalimpong has the fewest with only four.

As it will take time to tally the votes and compile the results, the counting for the West Bengal panchayat election of 2023 is anticipated to go on for the next two days.West Bengal Panchayat Election 2023 Results

West Bengal Panchayat Election 2023 Results: A verbal battle between the TMC and the BJP erupted as early trends began to flood in, with the latter accusing the former of “making last desperate attempts to loot votes by blocking opposition agents from entering counting centres.”

By preventing candidates from the BJP and other opposition political parties from entering counting stations, TMC goons are attempting desperately to steal the elections. Suvendu Adhikari, the head of the opposition in the West Bengal Assembly, alleged that they were being prevented from approaching the location and that bombs were being thrown to frighten the counting officials.

Refuting the allegations, TMC spokesperson Kunal Ghosh said, “Sensing defeat, they are making baseless allegations.”

If you found this blog helpful or informative, we would greatly appreciate it if you could hit the like and share buttons! please, don’t hesitate to show your support and spread the word by liking and sharing this blog with your friends, family, and social media networks. Thank you for your support!

Team Rozana updates wishes you a good future ahead. Stay connected via:







By Radhe

He is an extrovert born and raised in Muzaffarpur, Bihar.Writing for him has always been a way to escape from the sequences of the world and be an outcast. He is already a recognised writer of his age.

Leave a Reply